"We Take You AND Your Car Home!"    
 
"We Take You AND Your Car Home!"

Frequently Asked Questions



How do I request a ride?

To request a ride, please download our mobile app for your device:

Can my Designated Driver take me to a place other than my house?

Yes, the drivers work on tips and would gladly drive you to a destination of your choice.

How do I reach a person?

For support and billing questions, please call us @ 1.866.885.6549.

What cities do you serve?

The following are the cities we serve and their minimum tips.  (Minimum tip is for one vehicle load to one drop-off location. An additional $20.00 tip is required for each extra drop-off location.) Please note all pickups between 3:00 am and 6:00 am require an additional tip of $25.00.

New Mexico Cities & Casinos:

Albuquerque, NM - $25.00
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM - $25.00
Bernalillo, NM - $40.00
Placitas, NM - $40.00
Tijeras, NM - $50.00
Cedar Crest, NM - $50.00
Edgewood, NM - $65.00
Bosque Farms, NM - $50.00
Corrales, NM - $30.00
Rio Rancho, NM - $40.00
Isleta Pueblo, NM - $50.00
Los Lunas, NM - $50.00
Belen, NM - $60.00

The following destinations have their own specific tip requirements:

Sandia Casino - $25.00
Santa Ana Casino - $40.00
Route 66 Casino - $60.00
Isleta Casino - $40.00

Journal Pavilion - $60.00
Albuquerque Dragway - $40.00
Santa Ana Star Center - $60.00

California Cities:

Redding, CA - $25.00
Anderson, CA - $35.00
Cottonwood Air Palo Cedro, CA - $35.00

Folsom, CA - $25.00
Rancho Cordova, CA - $35.00

Where can I read my membership agreement?

View your membership agreement if you live in New Mexico or if you live outside of New Mexico.

Can DDoD take my friend home too?

Yes, if your friend(s) are in your car.  Minimum tip, see your state, is for one vehicle load to one drop-off location. An additional $20.00 tip is required for each extra drop-off location.

Do you charge a per mile fee like taxis?

No, your monthly membership takes care of this charge regardless of how many times you use our service. You only have to tip your driver.

Do I have to pay each time I request a ride for a Designated Driver?

No, your low monthly membership is all you pay each month, regardless of how many times you use our service. You only have to tip your driver.

Do I have to have auto insurance for my vehicle?

Yes, you are required to have what the laws require.

What is an appropriate tip?

The following are the cities we serve and their minimum tips.  (Minimum tip is for one vehicle load to one drop-off location. An additional $20.00 tip is required for each extra drop-off location.) Please note all pickups between 3:00 am and 6:00 am require an additional tip of $25.00.

New Mexico Cities & Casinos:

Albuquerque, NM - $25.00
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM - $25.00
Bernalillo, NM - $40.00
Placitas, NM - $40.00
Tijeras, NM - $50.00
Cedar Crest, NM - $50.00
Edgewood, NM - $65.00
Bosque Farms, NM - $50.00
Corrales, NM - $30.00
Rio Rancho, NM - $40.00
Isleta Pueblo, NM - $50.00
Los Lunas, NM - $50.00
Belen, NM - $60.00

The following destinations have their own specific tip requirements:

Sandia Casino - $25.00
Santa Ana Casino - $40.00
Route 66 Casino - $60.00
Isleta Casino - $40.00

Journal Pavilion - $60.00
Albuquerque Dragway - $40.00
Santa Ana Star Center - $60.00

California Cities:

Redding, CA - $25.00
Anderson, CA - $35.00
Cottonwood Air Palo Cedro, CA - $35.00

Folsom, CA - $25.00
Rancho Cordova, CA - $35.00

Can Designated Drivers on Demand use its own company vehicle to give me a ride home?

No. We are not a taxi service. You must have your own vehicle.

Once I have requested online to be picked up. How long does it take for my drivers to arrive to my location?

Our response time is typically less than 30 minutes.  However, during peak traffic hours it could take longer.

Can I use your service if I'm not a member?

No, you must be a member to use our service.

Can I pay with a check or with cash?

Memberships must be paid with credit card/debit card.

How do I pay my monthly membership?

Your membership dues will automatically be charged to your credit card/debit card.

I only go out a few times a month, and rarely do I drink too much to drive. Is becoming a member really worth it?

Absolutely!  It only takes one incident to drastically change your life. Think of a membership as an insurance for DWI. For $1 a day, you are covered if you ever had too much to drink. When you sign up for health insurance, do you hope you become sick so that you may use your health insurance? No you don't. You have it just in case you need it.

Do I have to sign a long term contract?

No, you have the option to be month to month or sign up for a 12 month contract to receive a discount. You may cancel at any time.

What is your refund policy?

Once a membership is activated, request for a full refund will be granted ONLY if: 1. Refund request was made within 24 hours of membership activation AND 2. Member did not use the service and/or requested service. After 24 hours, all payments made by the member to DDOD are non-refundable.

What is your privacy policy?

DDOD will not release and/or sell member's personal information to a third party. In the best interest of the safety, privacy, and security of our members, DDOD will not release information regarding, membership and/or transports without a court order.


DWI Facts

DWI:   It is estimated that a person will drive drunk 100 times for every single DWI arrest. 80% of surveyed individuals admitted to having driven after drinking to avoid leaving their car overnight. A single DWI arrest, accident, or prosecution will dramatically change your life. It could cost you your job, your drivers license privileges, your current life style, humiliation, and even your life or a life of another.

Protection:   Becoming a member of Designated Drivers on Demand will protect you, loves ones, and others from being injured or possibly killed in an auto accident. It protects you against obtaining a criminal record, high auto insurance, having your vehicle impounded, costly court and attorney fees, humiliation, and possibly loosing your career. It's a protection you can't afford to be without.

Cost:   ONLY $22.49 per month*. (*Individual Membership with a one year agreement)

Responsibility:   Becoming a member of Designated Drivers on Demand shows that you are a responsible citizen and you understand the horrendous impact that a single DWI incident could have on your life or the lives of others.

Saving Lives:   Designated Drivers on Demand simply saves lives. It saves our members and non-members lives. Each time a member calls for a Designated Driver, it possibly avoided a fatality.